Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Eaters' Choice Food Truck Winner To Be Named This Saturday

If you paid any attention to the Twitter feeds of San Francisco food trucks from September 21 through October 5, you could not have helped but notice the flood of pleas to vote for your favorite food trucks in the 2011 Eaters' Choice Awards. Now that the voting is over, the winner will be named from the top ten finalists in a ceremony to be held this Saturday, October 15 at Fort Mason Center from 12 to 4 P.M.

The winner of the contest will receive a $5000 truck makeover courtesy of sponsor Chase Sapphire Visa, so it's a chance for the most spectacular food truck in San Francisco to become even more spectacular. And the contest has a softer side, too, as Chase has pledged to donate $1 for every vote cast (up to $10,000) to the San Francisco and Marin Food Banks. That donation will also be part of the presentation, emceed by Foodie Chap Liam Mayclem.

The ten finalists, chosen from an initial pool of 29 trucks, are Bacon Bacon, Doc's of the Bay, Ebbett's Good to Go, fivetenburger, Little Green Cyclo, Pacific Puffs, Senor Sisig, Seoul on Wheels, The Rib Whip and Toasty Melts.

Of course, what would an event celebrating San Francisco's top ten food trucks be if you couldn't sample the cuisine that got them there? Luckily Off the Grid was brought in to help organize the event that will take place at OTG's regular Friday night spot, so each of the finalists will be put to work in their mobile kitchens, as well.

While you'll still have to pay to eat, Chase Sapphire cardmembers will receive an exclusive menu item at each truck, early entrance to the event, VIP seating and a chance to get up close and personal with the chefs. Entrance to the event is free to everyone, and the trucks will gladly accept cash as payment for food, no matter what credit card you have.

So even if you didn't wear out your web browser voting for your favorite mobile eatery, come out to Fort Mason this Saturday for a celebration of trucks and charity.

Eaters' Choice Awards (@eaterschoicesf)
Bacon Bacon (@baconbaconsf)
Doc's of the Bay (@docsofthebay)
Ebbett's Good to Go (@ebbettsgoodtogo)
fivetenburger (@fivetenburger)
Little Green Cyclo (@lilgreencyclo)
Pacific Puffs (@pacificpuffs)
Senor Sisig (@senorsisig)
Seoul on Wheels (@seoulonwheels)
The Rib Whip (@theribwhip)
Toasty Melts (@toastymelts)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...